Google Account Access & Security

Checking your Google Account Access and Security

 

There come times when spring-cleaning just needs to be done, and part of that is examining what and whom may have access to your Google Account. Here’s a few simple steps that will allow you to determine what has access to your Google account and let you remove items that may no longer be needed.

 

Once logged into your Google Account, click on your icon in the upper right corner and select “My Account”.

You’ll be redirected and end up on the general account page:

Under Sign-in & Security, there is a hyperlink for “Connected apps & Sites” click on that link to be taken to another page where you can control what has access to your Google account.

Once there, you’ll see a few listings of connected apps that are linked into your account. By clicking on the “Manage Apps” selection, you will be brought to another page where your connected apps are listed in full.

This list can be expanded for each individual application as shown, and easily discarded by simply clicking on the “REMOVE” icon. This will open another window asking you to confirm its removal.

It’s as simple as that to easily disconnect any applications that you no longer need or want from your Google Account.